Resources & Publications
What's New Event
Blessing and Dedication of St. Teresa of Calcutta School - October 11, 2016 - Oct 11,2016

Recognizing that there is much to be grateful for, after the Thanksgiving long weekend, the Holy Spirit Catholic School Division would like to invite all community members to join us for the Blessing and Dedication of our newest school, St Teresa of Calcutta. 

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at 10:30 a.m. in the Gathering Space
235 Mildred Dobbs Boulevard North, Lethbridge, Alberta
Bishop Frederick Henry will officiate. Refreshments and tours to follow.

"It's already been an eventful start to the school year," notes Superintendent Chris Smeaton. "This past summer was especially busy with so many people working tirelessly to ensure that the school was ready for students on September the 6th.  Our design is revolutionary and should set the standard for new school buildings that support learners into the future."

Principal Anthea Boras agrees that the St. Teresa of Calcutta School community has many blessings to count this Thanksgiving.  "We have a beautiful new multiage facility that has been designed specifically with flexible learning spaces to encourage our students to be both creative and collaborative.  We have incredibly talented staff members who model the example of our school patroness by leading through love and service.  We have a great bunch of students who are already so enthusiastic about learning.  Plus, we've been welcomed by an amazingly supportive group of parents and community members.  We could not be more grateful.  It really has been a great start to the school year."


To assist planning for the event, please RSVP your attendance by contacting Carolyn Scott at or 587-787-1490.


For further information regarding this release please contact:

Anthea Boras, Principal
St. Teresa of Calcutta School
Phone: 587-787-1490


Chris Smeaton, Superintendent of Schools
St. Basil Catholic Education Centre
Phone: 403-327-9555

Copyright © 2008 Holy Spirit Roman Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 4