Holy Spirit's Division Profile page

Division Profile

The Holy Spirit Roman Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 4 officially came into existence on December 30, 1994. The school division was created as a result of the voluntary regionalization of five (5) Catholic school boards in the communities of Coaldale, Lethbridge, Picture Butte, Pincher Creek and Taber. On September 1, 2014 the Bow Island Catholic School District also joined the division.

There are 15 schools and 2 outreach centres in the division that serve a total of 5,079 students from kindergarten to grade 12, as of September 30, 2018. Early learning programming is also offered in 11 of the 12 elementary schools to 396 children. Currently, Holy Spirit Catholic School Division employs 315 teachers and 311 support staff.

The division's central office is housed in the St. Basil Catholic Education Centre (SBCEC). Daily administration is carried out by the Superintendent of Schools, who also serves as the Chief Executive Officer to the Board. The Superintendent is assisted by an administrative team consisting of the Deputy Superintendent, Secretary Treasurer, Director of Support Services, Director of Learning, Director of Religious Education, and Director of Finance.

Content © Holy Spirit Catholic School Division . Website Design © 2020 SchoolMessenger Presence. Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.